STICKS & STONES ’21

Europe’s largest LGBTQ+ job & career fair, online June 19.

“WORK WHERE

YOU’RE CELEBRATED, NOT TOLERATED”

Since its establishment in 2009, STICKS & STONES has quickly become one of the leading showcases of groundbreaking career fairs by meshing emerging talents with proud companies, as well as a platform for professionals to come together to present their skills and create synergies.

0

VISITORS

0

EXHIBITORS

0

TALKS & PANELS

0

EDITIONS

EXECUTIVE PARTNERS ’21

PAST SPEAKERS

ONLINE

STICKS & STONES ’21 is taking place as an online event. Get in touch with our exhibitors, find out about job vacancies, follow our presentations and panels and make contacts in our networking sessions — all conveniently through your browser.

EXHIBITORS

Meet proud companies and organisations as they offer personal talks and hundreds of job opportunities in Germany and abroad.

PROGRAM

Everything on LGBTQ+ in the workplace: from being out at work to how employers can support LGBTQ+ employees, our talks cover applications and careers in start-ups, medium-sized and large companies.

COACHINGS

Where do your strengths lie? Which profession suits you the best? How can you cut a good figure at job interviews? Our coaches are here to help!

NETWORKING

Meet visitors, speakers, LGBTQ+ network representatives and other like-minded people and exchange thoughts in our speed networking sessions.

CV CHECK & JOBWALL

Do your application documents need an update? Then let our experts advise you; you could also find your next job on our job wall.

F.A.Q.

ARE THE TICKETS FREE?

Yes! Secure your ticket now via our pre-registration.

I AM NOT LGBTQ+. AM I STILL WELCOME?

While STICKS & STONES is an LGBTQ+ career fair, allies are certainly welcome. Many allies enjoy coming to SXS because it’s more relaxed and fun than your typical job fair. Our presentations cover exciting topics which can aid you in improving your allyship.

HOW DOES THE ONLINE EVENT WORK?

You can visit the digital fair via PC, laptop, tablet or smartphone, either browser-based via Chrome or Mozilla, or via the app of our fair platform for Android and iOS. There you can create your personal profile and get in touch with exhibitors and other fair participants via chats, video calls, webinars and networking formats. You don’t need any external software.

STICKS & STONES is a project by UHLALA Group. Since 2009, we have been supporting, promoting and connecting LGBTQ+ people in their careers and bringing them together with companies and organisations that appreciate their LGBTQ+ employees.

© 2021 UHLALA GmbH — All Rights Reserved

STICKS & STONES

STUDENT SUMMIT ’21

Unser nächstes Online-Event am 22. Oktober.

ARBEITE, WO MAN DICH FEIERT, NICHT WO MAN DICH TOLERIERT

Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 2009 hat sich die STICKS & STONES schnell zu einem der wichtigsten Schauplätze für wegweisende Karrieremessen entwickelt, indem sie aufstrebende Talente mit stolzen Unternehmen zusammenbringt und eine Plattform für Fachleute bietet, um ihre Fähigkeiten zu präsentieren und Synergien zu schaffen.

0

BESUCHER:INNEN

0

AUSSTELLER

0

VORTRÄGE & PANELS

0

EDITIONEN

EXECUTIVE PARTNERS ’21

SPEAKERS ’21

ONLINE

Die STICKS & STONES ’21 fand am 19. Juni als Online-Event statt. Die Besucher:innen konnten mit unseren Ausstellern ins Gespräch kommen, sich über offene Stellenausschreibungen informieren, unsere Vorträge und Panels verfolgen und in unseren Networking-Sessions Kontakte knüpfen— ganz bequem über ihren Browser.

AUSSTELLER

Über 80 stolze Arbeitgeber waren auf der digitalen

STICKS & STONES ’21 vertreten und haben dort persönliche Gespräche und hunderte von Jobangeboten im In- und Ausland angeboten.

PROGRAMM

Unser diesjähriges Programm umfasste alles zum Thema LGBTIQ+ am Arbeitsplatz: Vom Outing bis hin zur Frage, wie Arbeitgeber LGBTIQ+ Mitarbeiter:innen unterstützen können. Unsere Vorträge deckten alles rund um Bewerbung und Karriere in Start-ups, mittelständischen und großen Unternehmen ab.

COACHINGS

Wo liegen deine Stärken? Welcher Beruf passt am besten zu dir? Wie kannst du bei Vorstellungsgesprächen eine gute Figur machen?

Unsere Coaches haben unseren Besucher:innen in ihren Coaching-Sessions hierfür wertvolle Tipps gegeben!

NETWORKING

Beim digitalen Networking haben unsere Besucher:innen, Speaker:innen, LGBTIQ+ Netzwerkvertreter:innen und andere Gleichgesinnte sich getroffen und sich in unseren

Speed-Networking-Sessions ausgetauscht.

CV CHECK & JOBWALL

Unseren Expert:innen haben etwa zu Fragen rund um die Bewerbungsunterlagen beraten. Unsere Jobwall hat den Besucher:innen eine Vielzahl interessanter Stellenangebote zugänglich gemacht.

F.A.Q.

SIND DIE TICKETS KOSTENLOS?

Ja! Sichere dir schon jetzt dein Ticket über unsere Vorregistrierung.

ICH BIN NICHT LGBTIQ+, BIN ICH TROTZDEM WILLKOMMEN?

Die STICKS & STONES richtet sich zwar nicht direkt an heterosexuelle Cisgender Personen, aber LGBTIQ+ Verbündete sind natürlich willkommen. Viele Allies kommen gerne zur SXS, weil sie entspannter ist und mehr Spaß macht als eine typische Jobmesse. Unsere Präsentationen decken spannende Themen ab, die dir dabei helfen können, ein guter Ally zu sein.

WIE FUNKTIONIERT DIE ONLINEMESSE?

Du kannst die digitale Messe über PC, Laptop, Tablet oder Smartphone besuchen, entweder browserbasiert über Chrome oder Mozilla, oder über die App unserer Messeplattform für Android und iOS. Dort kannst du dir dein persönliches Profil anlegen und mit Ausstellern und anderen Messeteilnehmer:innen in Kontakt treten über Chats, Videocalls, Webinar- und Networkingformate. Du benötigst keine externe Software.

STICKS & STONES ist ein Projekt der UHLALA Group. Seit 2009 unterstützen, fördern und verbinden wir LGBTIQ+ Menschen in ihren Karrieren und bringen sie mit Unternehmen und Organisationen zusammen, die ihre LGBTIQ+ Mitarbeiter schätzen.

© 2021 UHLALA GmbH — All Rights Reserved